Let the final countdown begin!

Today I am 36 weeks, 4 days pregnant.

20140202-222749.jpg
(Photo taken on Sun., Feb. 2nd )

We are making our final preparations for this new baby. We are expecting to add a second girl to our family. Someone asked me this week what we would do if we were surprised with a boy. We do have a boys name, but that’s about all. We would be calling on my sister to get ahold of my nephew’s clothes. I’m not sure I’d be mentally prepared for a boy, either.

Anyway, here’s what’s on the task list for this week:
-Install car seat.
-Pack hospital bag.
-Organize room… Karis and baby will be sharing so we need to pull out the baby clothes and make room for them (Dylan is working on this today 👍).
-Get things organized at CDI to ensure minimal issues while I’m on maternity leave.
-Figure out childcare for when I return to work.
-Purchase newborn diapers and any other essentials that we don’t already have.

I’m sure I’m missing a thing or two, but that’s what my list looks like right now. Oh wait, I thought of one more — continue the name discussion. We still haven’t agreed on a name. Pray for us!

I am feeling good. I see my doctor weekly now until baby arrives. As of last week, there wasn’t much activity (dilation, baby dropping, etc.). Therefore, we aren’t anticipating an early delivery. Dr. Clubb says we will most likely have a March baby. March 6th is the due date.

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading my little update. Happy Monday!

5 Responses to Let the final countdown begin!

  1. Mommajirele says:

    I love the excitement and anticipation I sense in this post!!! Love you and new little baby V!!!

  2. Darla says:

    Praying, Nicole. You guys are such a great family. I REALLY miss you guys!!!!!! Darla

  3. Michele says:

    Way to go MaMa! You got this! I will be thinking of you!!!

Leave a Reply

