Today matters

I am frequently guilty of daydreaming about the future and belittling the present. Just to clarify – I do believe individuals should dream and plan for a future that is better than their present. Sadly, that dreaming all to often becomes the focus. I attended a lunch and learn on April 20th and the speaker, BJ Hellyer, mentioned the importance of being “all in” wherever you are. That statement resonated with me and made me think. Even though I work hard, am I really all in when I’m at work? When I get home to my family am I really all in? I encourage you today to remember that each minute matters. That future you are so eagerly anticipating will only be what you want it to be if you properly direct the time you have today. Tomorrow is going to be awesome, but, more importantly, today matters.

One Response to Today matters

Leave a Reply

