Shape up

My baby is 10 weeks old. Therefore, it is time for me to get serious about getting back into shape. I am a goal-setter, but simply saying that I want to get back into shape does not give me a measurable goal. Allow me to expound…

My physical goals for 2012 are:

1) Run a half marathon in 130 minutes or less.
2) Increase my bench press to 155 pounds.
3) Be a strong, consistent player on my summer league volleyball team.
4) Cut back the amount of caffeine and sugar that I eat.
5) Encourage others to live a healthy lifestyle.

I will be developing action plans for each goal listed above. Look for status updates in future blogs.

2 Responses to Shape up

  1. Love it, daughter, you are awesome!

  2. mommajirele says:

    Inspire me!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

