I’m a Mommy :)

This is my little lovey, Karis Lerae. She was born on her due date: 2-20-12. I am tempted to add all of the labor details, but I will just share those with the people who ask. She entered the world at 7 pounds, 5 ounces and 21 inches long. She is as healthy as can be!

Dylan and I are loving parenthood. There are tough times, but they are few. The joy that Karis brings to us daily is so refreshing. She is a very good baby. She is a talker like her Daddy. We are just beginning to see bits and pieces of her personality. Her Grandma, Ann, has been speaking out for quite some time that she will have the best of Dylan and I. I am praying that is true.

During high school and college, the thought of parenting made me nervous and I did not think that I wanted children. I am so happy that I changed my mind. There is nothing quite like being a Mom. I am so thankful that God blessed me with this amazing little girl.

3 Responses to I’m a Mommy :)

  1. You two are are an inspiration and marvelous parents. I feel my heart surge every time I see all of you and understand the life you will all have living under God’s covenant!

  2. Anissa Disher says:

    Great post Nicole! I laughed out loud when I read it, as I recalled thinking the same thoughts that you had….I didn’t think I ever wanted children, it was not something that I thought I wanted any part of. How funny that thought is now! Ha ha I recall my anatomy teacher laughing when I told him this in class one day. He commented that be was pretty sure that would have children since my older sister had so

    many already. I guess

  3. Anissa Disher says:

    he was wiser than I! Lol You and Dylan are amazing parents…I see it when I watch you both with Karis! It’s something very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

