Pregnancy update

I had my 36 week check up today. All is well with both myself and baby. There is currently no indication that I’ll deliver early. I am 50% effaced, but my cervix is still closed.

February 20th is our due date. We will be welcoming this child into the world in approximately 4 weeks! The nursery is eager to meet its occupant, we’ve selected a name, we’re stocking up on supplies, we’ve taken a birth & babies class —  we are ready and waiting!

I must say that this has been a wonderful pregnancy. I am very thankful that I’ve been healthy and well throughout the majority of this pregnancy.

I want to thank all of our family and friends that have encouraged us, given us baby items, supported us emotionally and added their excitement to ours. This baby is already loved by so many. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

