Summer volleyball

Our summer sand volleyball league starts next month. I’m excited and ready to play! My goal is to be the number one team this year. We’ve been very competitive in the 3 or 4 years that we’ve played, but we haven’t yet been able to take home the 1st place trophy. That’s my goal this year and I hope my team feels the same way. Another goal I have is to handle losing a bit more gracefully. I have been known to cop a very sour attitude when we lose. Last season, Dylan threatened to not come watch me play if I kept getting bad attitudes. That made me realize I needed to make some adjustments. I intend to maintain a positive attitude, win or lose, this year. If you are ever bored on a Thursday night, come on out to Plaza Morena in Owatonna and watch us play. Don’t let my game face fool you, I will have a positive attitude!

2 Responses to Summer volleyball

  1. Naomi says:

    To anyone who loves volleyball, sand ball at Plaza IS alot of fun!!! You’ll be very entertained if you come on out!

  2. nrvangen says:

    We’ve started the season a bit rusty. This whole maintaining a positive attitude thing is tough when I don’t think we’re playing as well as we should be. I will keep working at it…

Leave a Reply

